Irish Chain for Lottie

I couldn’t resist this quilt. It was a little more than I usually spend. 78×80 ish

The backing was the same as the sashing. That’s a lot of fabric!

The block is Ohio Star. Some of them are not quite square.

I used only some of the sashing and some muslin (that had been on the back of another quilt) to make little 9 patches.

You can still see where the muslin was hand quilted with some fairly heavy weight thread.

I had one block left over for the label. I used Lori Kennedy’s square flower with a variegated thread for quilting in the muslin.

After it was washed all the old quiltings lines disappeared. It’s 55″ square. Now….I have plans for those Ohio Star blocks.

3 thoughts on “Irish Chain for Lottie

  1. Excellent work! You have a real talent for this.

    Love the Ohio Stars. So easy to make a mistake. I’m thinking a Newby to patchwork or someone with poor eyesight or poor memory.

    Like

Leave a comment