80’s era Disappearing 4 patch

I bought all these pieces for $4.00 at an estate sale. All the pieces were accurately cut. I have no idea what her plan was. But, I had a plan! Though it didn’t involve the long pieces or the apple core.

Disappearing 4 patch. I could only do one at a time. It kinda hurt my brain.

And, flying geese from the rectangles.

Nope.

Way better, and I had some 80’s grey I could use.

I’m not quite done with it. But, it’s all layered up and in the process of quilting. Vintage fabrics are sort of boring, but this isn’t so bad, and has that bit of modern twist.

2 thoughts on “80’s era Disappearing 4 patch

    1. I was so traditional when I first started quilting 40+ years ago. I havenā€™t stepped far from it, but I definitely see things differently now.

      Like

Leave a comment